Contact CalRecycle

For general public inquiries, please call us at 1-800-Recycle (732-9253). The list below provides contact information and links for CalRecycle’s major programs. The CalEPA-Wide Staff Directory provides a search to find contact information for individual CalRecycle staff.

The links on the left take you to additional contact and feedback sites for the department.

Programs and Offices Phone* Email
General Information
Main Switchboard (916) 322-4027
Main Toll-Free Number 800-RECYCLE (732-9253) opa@calrecycle.ca.gov
Complaints About Recycling Centers/Option A Retailers Complaints@calrecycle.ca.gov
Office of Public Affairs (916) 341-6300 opa@calrecycle.ca.gov
Public Records Requests (916) 341-6072 PubRecReq@calrecycle.ca.gov
Human Resources Office (916) 341-6646 HR@calrecycle.ca.gov
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Office (916) 341-6660 EEO@calrecycle.ca.gov
Exams exams@calrecycle.ca.gov
Webmaster webmaster@calrecycle.ca.gov
Recruitment (916) 341-6000 recruitment@calrecycle.ca.gov
International Delegations louise.ramos@calrecycle.ca.gov
Contacts by Jurisdiction or County
Local Assistance Contacts (CalRecycle staff and local jurisdictions)
Local Enforcement Agencies (LEA)
CalRecycle Staff Contacts for Local Enforcement Agencies
Program Information
Beverage Container Recycling (916) 323-3836
Buy Recycled Program (916) 341-6199
Electronic Waste (E-Waste) Recycling Program (916) 341-6269 Ewaste@calrecycle.ca.gov
Grant Programs (916) 341-5062 grants@calrecycle.ca.gov
Organic Materials Management Contacts organics@calrecycle.ca.gov
Recycling Center Complaints complaints@calrecycle.ca.gov
Recycling Market Development Zones
Schools Program (916) 341-6769 EEI@calrecycle.ca.gov
State Agency Buy Recycled Campaign (916) 341-6199 sabrc@calrecycle.ca.gov
State Agency Waste Reduction (916) 341-6199 sarc@calrecycle.ca.gov
Tire Program Contacts
Used Oil Recycling Program (916) 341-6457
Waste Reduction Business Assistance bzassist@calrecycle.ca.gov
Organizational Units
Administration, Finance, and Information Technology Services Division
Executive Office (916) 322-4025
Legal Office (916) 327-0089
Legislative and External Affairs Office (916) 341-6283 lex.office@calrecycle.ca.gov
Public Affairs Office (916) 341-6300 opa@calrecycle.ca.gov
Audits and Program Evaluation Office (916) 327-2792 AuditsOffice@calrecycle.ca.gov
Policy Development and Analysis Office
Division of Recycling (Beverage Container Program) (916) 323-3836
Materials Management and Local Assistance Division (916) 341-6500
Waste Permitting, Compliance, and Mitigation Division (916) 341-6360